

30/09/2022

Our Ref: AAC/NWC/SEC/022/11

To: State Executive Chairmen
State Working Committee

INTERNAL MEMO

DISSOLUTION OF STATE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE AND CONSTITUTION
OF CARETAKER COMMITTEE IN KADUNA, KANO, KATSINA, KEBBI,
JIGAWA, SOKOTO AND ZAMFARA STATES.

Committee which was set-up by the National Working Committee of our revolutionary party to study the state of our party structures nationwide and provide recommendations, the NWC in line with Section 49 (iii) and Section 52 (ii I) of the party's constitution, hereby dissolves the State Executive Committees in the states under reference. This dissolution notice is with immediate effect.

This decision is taken for the urgent need to reposition the party in the light of different developments that have undermined the growth of the party in the states listed.

Consequently, the following individuals are hereby appointed to serve as **Caretaker Committee Members** of the Party in the States under reference, pending the announcement of an **elective congress**.

KADUNA STATE

- 1. Chairperson Jamilu Mohammed Sani
- 2. Vice Chair- Bilkisu Abdullahi (Kaduna North)
- 3. Vice Chair- Awwab Ibrahim Ahmad (Kaduna Central)
- 4. Vice Chair-
- 5. Secretary Abdulmumin Murtala Giwa
- 6. Organizing Secretary- Shedrack Danladi
- 7. Publicity Secretary Kalu Christopher Abuchi
- 8. Treasurer Rahmatu Abdullahi
- 9. Legal Adviser- Auwalu Muhammad Haruna
- 10. Women Leader- Aisha Dauda Ibrahim

KANO STATE

- 1. Chairperson Hon Abdullahi Abba Sheriff
- 2. Vice Chair- Alhaji Dauda Abubakar Bichi (Kano North)
- 3. Vice Chair- Hon. Usman Ali Usman (Kano Central)
- 4. Vice Chair- Abdulkadir Ado (Kano South)
- 5. Secretary Usman Hassan Usman
- 6. Organizing Secretary- Bashir Aliyu Muhammad
- 7. Publicity Secretary Zubair A. Zubair
- 8. Treasurer Abdulrahman Muhammad Yusuf
- 9. Legal Adviser- Barr. Rabiu Sidi
- 10. Women Leader- Hajiya Maryam Bashir

Kano continued;

11. Youth Leader- Fahad Abdulsalam

KATSINA STATE

- 1. Chairperson Kado Mashi Babangida
- 2. Vice Chair- Alhaji Lawal Tudunwada Funtua (South)
- 3. Vice Chair- Muhammad Maizamani (Central
- 4. Vice Chair- Musa Muhammad Daura (North)
- 5. Secretary Dr Aliyu Machika
- 6. Organizing Secretary- Aisha sani
- 7. Publicity Secretary Mallam Aminu Bara'a
- 8. Treasurer Mohammed sani Usman
- 9. Youth Leader- Bashir Yar'adua
- 10. Legal Adviser- Barr Ibrahim Umar Rafukka
- 11. Women Leader- Sumarra Hadi

KEBBI STATE

- Chairperson Abdul-Nasir Nassarawa
- 2. Vice Chair (1)- Nura Nataala (Kebbi Central)
- 3. Vice Chair (2)-
- 4. Vice Chair (3)-
- 5. Secretary Engr. Bala Bashar
- 6. Organizing Secretary- Atiku Abubakar
- 7. Publicity Secretary Muhammad Dan-Uwaye
- 8. Treasurer Abubakar Khadir Umar
- 9. Legal Adviser- Barr Mohammed isa
- 10. Woman Leader- Bilkisu Attahiru
- 11. Youth Leader-Ibrahim Abdllahi

SOKOTO STATE

- 1. Chairperson Bashir Abdullahi
- 2. Vice Chair- Chika Shehu
- 3. Vice Chair- Nura Jumaidu
- 4. Vice Chair- Alhaji Tukur Hafiz
- 5. Secretary Zutuku Ibrahim Jodi
- 6. Organizing Secretary- Chika Shehu
- 7. Publicity Secretary -
- 8. Legal Adviser- Suleiman Ibrahim
- 9. Women Leader-

ZAMFARA STATE

- Chairperson Yasir Bin Yusuf Maiglass
- 2. Vice Chair- Yahuza Ciyama (Zamfara North)
- 3. Vice Chair- Johnson Ayegba (Zamfara Central)
- 4. Vice Chair- Abdullahi Umar (Zamfara South)
- 5. Secretary Al-Amin Bashir
- 6. Organizing Secretary- Umar Abubakar
- 7. Publicity Secretary Bello Isa Mafara
- 8. Treasurer Ashiru Muhammad
- 9. Legal Adviser- Maryam Tafida
- 10. Women leader- Hanan Umar
- 11. Youth leader- Hassan Isa Gusau

JIGAWA STATE

- 1. Chairperson- Ahmed Isyaku
- 2. Vice Chair (1)- Shittu kabiru Aminu
- 3. Vice Chair (2)- Ibrahim Ahmad
- 4. Vice chair (3)-
- 5. Secretary- Yakubu Suleiman
- 6. Organizing Secretary-Hussaina Isyaku

Jigawa continued;

7. Publicity Secretary-Tirmizi Ali Wakili

8. Treasurer- Yakubu Usman Sabo

9. Legal Adviser- Barr. Abba Hassan

10. Youth Leader- Baffa Musa

11. Women Leader- Hajia Maimuna Nuhu Inuwa

As caretaker committee members, the Party expects you to be above board in your conduct at all times and would ask for your commitment to deliver outstanding quality leadership and results that exceeds expectations even as you go about setting up Party structures at the grassroots.

Note however, that your **Powers** and **Functions** are as outlined in **Section 37 (a), (b), (c) & (d)** of the constitution of the party.

Please accept our warmest congratulations.

For: NWC-AFRICA ACTION CONGRESS

Ina Okopi-Agu

National Secretary